Committee 2015-16

The MCR Committee consists of students from a variety of courses, years and subjects. The role of the committee is twofold; one is organising social events and the other is addressing issues that affect graduate life at Clare College.

Members of the MCR Committee also sit on all the college level committee meetings, so as to best represent the graduate community at Clare College. MCR Committee members can be contacted by means of their Hermes e-mail accounts (CRSid +, e.g., as well as the e-mail addresses stipulated below:


Committee Role Name Email
MCR President Anne Henow mcr-president
Vice President Jiho Han mcr-vicepresident
Secretary Richard Gunning mcr-secretary
Treasurer Becky Fell mcr-treasurer
Social Secretaries Jac Davis & Dominika Wolańska mcr-socsec
Bar Managers Toby Roeder & Olly McMillan mcr-barmanager
Accommodation Officer mcr-accommodation
Admiral of the Punts Tim Beeson-Jones mcr-admiral
Clareity President Magda Sznurkowska clareity
Computing Officer Richard Gunning mcr-computing
Exchange Officer Ellen Quigley mcr-exchanges
First Year Officer Jing Jin  mcr-1styear
Fourth Year Officer Pavlo Shopin mcr-4thyear
Green Officer Ola Lewicka mcr-green
Library Officer Yasmin Begum mcr-library
Mature Students Officer Ridhwaan Suliman mcr-maturestudents
Sports Officer Freddie Dudbridge mcr-gym
St Regis Officer Steve Lowe mcr-regis
Welfare (Female) Dafni Glinos mcr-welfare
Welfare (Male) Bennett Ostdiek mcr-welfare
Welfare (LGBT) Isobel Hambleton mcr-welfare