Committee 2020-2021

The MCR Committee consists of students from a variety of courses, years and subjects.
The role of the committee is twofold; one is organising social events and the other is addressing issues that affect
graduate life at Clare College.

Members of the MCR Committee also sit on all the college level committee meetings, so as
to best represent the graduate community at Clare College. MCR Committee members can be contacted by means of their
Hermes e-mail accounts (CRSid +, e.g., as well as the e-mail addresses stipulated

Committee Role Name Email
MCR President William Wood (waw31) mcr-president
Vice President Sam Hodder (slh204) mcr-vicepresident
Secretary Tom Zago (tz310) mcr-secretary
Treasurer Henri van Soest (hv271) mcr-treasurer
Social Secretaries
Tom Else (tre26)
Jonathan Benn (jb2310)
Bar Managers
Tom Edinburgh (te269)
Patrick Taylor (pt409)
Accommodation Officer Danny Parle (drp45) mcr-accommodation
Welfare (Female + BAME) Aliya Ali (aa2174) mcr-welfare
Welfare (LGBT) Ellie Dunstone (ed444) mcr-welfare
Welfare (Male) Ross McGinn (rjm255) mcr-welfare
Green Officer David Ewing (dme34) mcr-green
Library Officer Leland Stange (lzs20) mcr-library
Sports Officer Pieter-Jan Sterenborg (pjcs3) mcr-gym
Exchange Officer Sammie Mason (srm87) mcr-exchanges
Quartermaster Glynn Maynard (gcm38) mcr-quartermaster
Mature Students Officer Daphne Martin (ddm24) mcr-maturestudents
Clareity President Calum Ashcroft (cja59) clareity
Computing Officer Max Lycke (em160) mcr-computing
Admiral of the Punts Will Kitchen (wrk23) mcr-admiral
First Year Officers
Anis Barmada (ab2709)
Holland Freeman (hrf27)