Committee 2019-2020

The MCR Committee consists of students from a variety of courses, years and subjects. The role of the committee is twofold; one is organising social events and the other is addressing issues that affect graduate life at Clare College.

Members of the MCR Committee also sit on all the college level committee meetings, so as to best represent the graduate community at Clare College. MCR Committee members can be contacted by means of their Hermes e-mail accounts (CRSid +, e.g., as well as the e-mail addresses stipulated below:

Committee Role Name Email
MCR President Jonty Townson (jmt86) mcr-president
Vice President Daniel Whittaker (djw212) mcr-vicepresident
Secretary Rouchelle Sriranjan (rfss2) mcr-secretary
Treasurer Henri van Soest (hv271) mcr-treasurer
Social Secretaries Danny Parle (drp45) & Stephen Trigg (sbt27) mcr-socsec
Bar Managers William Wood (waw31) & Pieter-Jan Sterenborg (sbt27) mcr-barmanager
Accommodation Officer Kira Williams (klw68) mcr-accommodation
Admiral of the Punts Calum Ashcroft (cja59) mcr-admiral
Clareity President Andrea Paterlini (ap969) clareity
Computing Officer Rouchelle Sriranjan (rfss2) mcr-computing
Exchange Officer  Lydia Parkinson (lmp55) mcr-exchanges
First Year Officer Kevin Bendesky (kmb76) mcr-1styear

Mature Students

Paola Velasco-Herrejon (pv296)Ada Hoi Yee Lee (hyl42) mcr-bmemcr-maturestudents
Green Officer Georgia Fulton (gmef2) mcr-green
Library Officer Peter Asimov (pa403) mcr-library
Sports Officer Nick Taylor (nt409) mcr-gym
Swirles Officer  Mark Rowe (mwr38) mcr-swirles
Welfare (Female) Sam Hodder (slh204) mcr-welfare
Welfare (LGBT) Ellie Dunstone (ed444) mcr-welfare
Welfare (Male) Pat Taylor (pt409) mcr-welfare