Committee 2017-2018

The MCR Committee consists of students from a variety of courses, years and subjects. The role of the committee is twofold; one is organising social events and the other is addressing issues that affect graduate life at Clare College.

Members of the MCR Committee also sit on all the college level committee meetings, so as to best represent the graduate community at Clare College. MCR Committee members can be contacted by means of their Hermes e-mail accounts (CRSid +, e.g., as well as the e-mail addresses stipulated below:


Committee Role Name Email
MCR President Cloé Legrand-Birkett mcr-president
Vice President Martijn Lugten mcr-vicepresident
Secretary Elliot Lynch mcr-secretary
Treasurer Edward Hinton mcr-treasurer
Social Secretaries Costa Televantos & Rosie Uğur mcr-socsec
Bar Managers Zachary Fitzpatrick & Nick Wise mcr-barmanager
Accommodation Officer Amy McGuire mcr-accommodation, mcr-regis
Admiral of the Punts Felix Kreis mcr-admiral
Clareity President Peter Asimov clareity
Computing Officer Elliot Lynch mcr-computing
Exchange Officer Peter Asimov mcr-exchanges
First Year Officer Sam Cabot  mcr-1styear
Green Officer Amarynth Sichel mcr-green
Mature Students Officer Navin Ramakrishna mcr-maturestudents
Sports Officer Edward Hinton mcr-gym
Welfare (Female) Lydia Parkinson mcr-welfare
Welfare (LGBT) Sergio Rossoni mcr-welfare
Welfare (Male) Andrea Paterlini mcr-welfare
Library Lachlan Fleetwood mcr-library